Critical Security Features in Office/Microsoft 365 Admins Simply Can’t Ignore

Critical Security Features in Office/Microsoft 365 Admins Simply Can't Ignore

According to reports, since COVID-19 forced millions to work remotely, hackers have been taking this opportunity to exploit new vulnerabilities that have arisen. If your business uses Microsoft 365 or Office 365 to support remote workers, you need to be sure your security is as strong as it can be to avoid becoming another statistic in the coronavirus hackers hit list.

Office/Microsoft 365 has a serious amount of in-built security measures, but it’s not straight forward to enable them and ensure they are all configured correctly for your requirements. A free upcoming webinar from Altaro on May 27th is a must-attend event for all users of Office/Microsoft 365, even more so due to current concerns over COVID-19 exploits.

Presented by Microsoft MVP Andy Syrewicze and Altaro Technical Consultant and former Microsoft Senior Technical Evangelist Symon Perriman, this live demo webinar covers security features in the Office 365 stack that every administrator should be using including Azure AD, EMS Suite, Secure Score, Licensing for Security Features, and more!

As usual, Altaro hosts the webinar live twice on the same day to give as many people as possible the chance to attend live and ask their questions to the presenters. The first is at 3pm CEST/ 9am EDT/6am PDT and the second at 7pm CEST/ 1pm EDT/ 10am PDT. Both sessions have the same content so just choose the session with the best time for you. I’ll be attending so I’ll see you there!

Webinar Title: Critical Security Features in Office/Microsoft 365

Date: Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Time: Webinar presented live twice on the day. Choose your preferred time:

  • 3pm CEST / 6am PDT / 9am EDT
  • 7pm CEST / 10am PDT / 1pm EDT

Save my seat

NSX Edge ‘Force Sync’

Its been a while, since i posted a troubleshooting article. But, recently I ran into an issue which was quite interesting and would like to share with you all.

Issue

There are two sites. Let’s name them Site-1 and Site-2. Site-1 and Site-2 are configured in Cross Site NSX, with universal switch and universal DLR configured. Site-1 has its own universal DLR-1 and Site-2 have its own universal DLR-2. Now, due to some issue, VXLAN in Site-1 stopped working. This issue is for some other day. But VXLAN was working fine in Site-2 with no issues. So, to restore connectivity we moved LIF with gateway 192.168.74.1 (virtual wire) from DLR-1 to DLR-2. And gateway starts to ping absolutely fine thanks to dynamic routing in place. But, when we moved VM (IP – 192.168.74.2) to Site-2 and attaches them to LIF, they are unreachable. So, what went wrong.

Continue reading “NSX Edge ‘Force Sync’”

Step by Step guide to upgrade distributed vCenter 6.7 to vCenter 7.0

vSphere 7.0 has been announced as General Available by VMware and is ready for download. So, its time to start upgrading lab. Starting vSphere 7.0, option to use external PSC is completely removed and any existing distributed deployment needs to be migrated to embedded deployment. In this article, we will be looking at how to upgrade a distributed deployment of vCenter server 6.7 to vCenter server 7.0.

Continue reading “Step by Step guide to upgrade distributed vCenter 6.7 to vCenter 7.0”

vSphere 7 – Announcing General Availability of…

vSphere 7 – Announcing General Availability of the New Generation of vSphere

vSphere 7 – Announcing General Availability of…

vSphere 7 The new generation of vSphere for existing enterprise apps. Available in two editions. VMware vSphere 7, the new generation of vSphere, is now generally available. This major new release brings a massive improvement in the work experience of vSphere administrators, folks who are responsible for the security, performance, and resiliency of the infrastructure The post vSphere 7 – Announcing General Availability of the New Generation of vSphere appeared first on VMware vSphere Blog.


VMware Social Media Advocacy

Migrate VM between two vCenter joined to different SSO domain

Cross vCenter vMotion capability have been introduced sine vSphere 6.0. But, what if vCenter servers are joined to different SSO (single signon) domain. You will not get option in GUI to migrate VM to different vCenter then. So, is it still possible to do migration between them. In this blog, we will see how to migrate VM in such scenario.

Continue reading “Migrate VM between two vCenter joined to different SSO domain”